Skip to main content

Symposium to Honor Professor Keith Gubbins – Details

Professor Keith GubbinsOn behalf of the Organizing Committee and the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, it is our pleasure to invite you to the Symposium on Molecular Theory and Modeling: In Honor of the 80th birthday of Professor Keith E. Gubbins on Sunday, April 30 and Monday, May 1, 2017. The Symposium will be a wonderful opportunity to celebrate the work and accomplishments of Professor Gubbins, and an exciting platform to showcase the scientific work he has influenced throughout the years.

Symposium activities include a celebratory reception and dinner on Sunday, followed by the technical program on Monday. The day-long technical program will be highlighted by invited talks given by esteemed colleagues and former students of Professor Gubbins, and a lunch-time poster session.


  • M. S. Ananth, PhD – Director of the Indian Institute of Technology (retired), Madras, India
  • Walter Chapman, PhD – William W. Akers Professor in Chemical Engineering and Associate Dean for Energy, Rice University, Houston, TX
  • Giovanni Ciccotti, PhD – Professor of Structure Matter, University of Roma “La Sapienza”, Rome, Italy
  • Coray Colina, PhD – Professor, University of Florida, Gainesivlle, FL
  • Wei Ge, PhD – Professor, Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • George Jackson, PhD – Professor of Chemical Physics, Imperial College London, London, UK
  • Katsumi Kaneko, PhD – Distinguished Professor, Shinshu University, Nagano City, Japan
  • Carolyn Koh, PhD – William K. Coors Distinguished Professor, Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO
  • Ravi Radhakrishnan, PhD – Professor, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • Matthias Thommes, PhD – Director, Applied Sciences, Quantachrome Insturments, Boynton Beach, FL
  • Benjamin Widom, PhD – Professor Emeritus, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
  • Suojiang Zhang, PhD – Professor and Director, Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China

Online registrations should be made by April 17. Poster submission extended to Monday, April 17. For additional information, please contact Ms. Maria Moreno at .